MY LOVE

We both attended the same school, my love

We both stayed at the same hostel,  my love

We both stopped the same taxi, my love

We both were headed to the same class, my love

We both blushed as we tried to open the same door, my love

We both decided to move into the same room, my love

We both used the same toothbrush sometimes, my love

We both agreed condoms just don’t feel the same, my love

We both used the same rusty razor sometimes, my love

We both had someone that we said was just a friend, my love

We both cherish the golden memories of those days, my love

We both couldn’t stop crying the day you proposed,  my love

We both couldn’t stop smiling as we exchanged our vows, my love

We both couldn’t believe it as the doctor told us the good news, my lov

We both couldn’t believe it as the doctor told us the  bad news, my love

We both wept for our unborn children who faced the same doom, my love

We both wept for ourselves who were the agents of this plague, my love

We both felt guilty for thinking the other was the person guilty , my love

We both don’t know for sure how or why it happened, my love

We both don’t know what to do now, my love

We both got it now,  my love

We both tested positive, my love

Nana Obeng-Koranteng

IG: @nanaobengkoranteng

Leave a comment