U + I = ?

U + I = ?

Your parents say it’s against the statistics

Our tribal affiliations don’t have a common multiple

To them our love might be rocket science but

I have a theorem

I’m tired of us being a variable

Why don’t we make us a constant

I don’t mean to be improper like a fraction

but accept my heart like a hypothesis

I like lying parallel to you

Let’s intersect at acute angles

If we meet at the right angles

Our love will never slope like a hypotenuse

Sine here opposite my aorta

I’ll sine right adjacent your vena cava

Run your finger along my perimeter

You’ll discover the area of each centimeter

I don’t know Y you should find your X’s

They will never love you > than I do

Please don’t divide your attention

Don’t subtract any of the affection

Don’t factor our differences

Let’s find our common denominators

Let’s come together and multiply

You plus me is an irreversible balanced equation

You plus me is equal to infinity

You plus me is always equal to love

Nana Obeng-Koranteng

IG: @nanaobengkoranteng

Leave a comment